Mon. Oct. 31
Tues. Nov. 1
Wed.Nov.2
Thurs.Nov.3
Fri. Nov. 4
Class time to work
on tribe project
House/ Literacy schedule
Counties current event
Tribe mini-histories cards
Class time to work on tribe project
Class time to work on tribe project
No School
Mon. Nov. 7
Tues. Nov. 8
Wed. Nov. 9
Thurs.Nov.10
Fri. Nov. 11
Tribe presentations
Students responsible for
completeting the American
Indian Tribe notes handout
House & Literacy schedule
finished tribe presentations
and notes
American Indian Study Guide
passed out. Due Thurs (2-4)
Due Fri. (5-7) fill what you can
vocabulary and hanouts will be
returned on Friday. I'm just looking
for an effort to be made.
Myths and myth assignment introduced.

Study guide review
Tribe presentation individual grading
Myths and myth assignment introduced.
Study guide review
Mon. Nov. 14
Tues. Nov. 15
Wed. Nov. 16
Thurs. Nov. 17
Fri. Nov. 18
Review
American Indian Quiz
Study Guide due for credit
Block schedule (2-4)
Start the book Bearstone
Put together Bearstone journals: needs to be in class everyday.
House/Literacy Flex Schedule
Test goal setting
Myth Rough Draft due today
(If the final draft is typed, extra credit will be given)
Start the book Bearstone Put together Bearstone journals:
needs to be in class everyday.

Mon. Nov. 21
Tues. Nov. 22
Wed. Nov. 23
Thurs. Nov. 24
Fri. Nov. 25
Bearstone Chapters 8-11
Added information to Bearstone Journal
Myth assignment due today: written and illustrated
Copy of instructions/cover sheet was posted on Nov. 10
Review / Retest today
Students had the opportunity to retake the American Indian test in class or participate in an alternate activity.
No School
No School
Mon. Nov. 28




Bearstone Chapters
14-16 or so
Quiz on book Thursday for periods 2-4
Friday for periods
5-7
Food Drive announced


Bearstone Quiz
Bearstone Quiz